Göteborgs Konserthus Artist in Residence: Truls Mørk

Event has already taken place. Gothenburg Symphony, Kent Nagano conductor, Truls Mørk cello.

Concert length: 1 h 42 min Scene: Stora salen
420 SEK Student 100 SEK Group rebate 30 SEK/ticket (at least 15 people)

Event has already taken place

Some musicians seem, in inspired moments, to be one with their instrument, their tone. Cellist Truls Mørk, the Norwegian from seafaring town Bergen who has become known throughout the world, is one such musician.

He’ll begin his sojourn as this season’s Artist in Residence by playing the cello concerto of all cello concertos – Dvořák’s perfectly formed masterpiece. It’s beautifully mirrored by two Richard Strausses: the young romantic of Serenade for Winds, and the experienced, old man in the elevated Metamorphosen for 23 Solo Strings.


Dvorák Cello Concerto 41 min

Intermission 25 min

Strauss Serenade for 13 winds 10 min

Strauss Metamorphosen: In memoriam, Studie für 23 Solostreicher 26 min


Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra

Kent Nagano conductor

Truls Mørk cello

Questions? Contact the ticket office
Percussionist vid pukor med stockar i handen, omgiven av röd sammet.

Experience the concert magic!

Every note taken has the power to set in motion a movement in the atmosphere, with power to carry through generations. Discover the concerts of the season and let us create lasting impressions together.

Discover the concerts of the season