Göteborgs Konserthus Prokofiev Times Three

Event has already taken place. Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Lahav Shani conductor, Hilary Hahn violin

Concert length: 2 h incl. intermission Scene: Stora salen
330-490 SEK Student 165-245 SEK

Event has already taken place

The Gothenburg audience is already well aware that Hilary Hahn is one of the younger generation’s sharpest violinists, following several guest appearances.

This time, she comes via Stockholm with the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra conducted by Lahav Shani.

The evening will be a celebration of Prokofiev: the “classic” first symphony, the turbulent fifth, and the middle of the first violin concerto – a piece that sits somewhere between emotional expression and artistic searching, enticing in its secretive and evasive character.


Prokofjev Symphony No 1 "Classical" 14 min

Prokofjev Violin Concerto No 1 22 min

Intermission 25 min

Prokofjev Symphony No 5 45 min


Sveriges Radios Symfoniorkester

Lahav Shani conductor

Hilary Hahn violin

Questions? Contact the ticket office
Kontrabasisten Jenny Rydeberg spelar på sitt instrument i ett rött sammetsrum

Give your life concert magic!

A subscription to the Gothenburg Concert Hall gives you unforgettable experiences and a discounted ticket price. In addition, many others to share the experiences with.

Subscriptions 2023-2024