Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra The Musicians

The Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra consists of 109 fantastic musicians. Take a closer look at who you meet on stage in the various instrument sections - strings, woodwinds, brass, percussion, piano and harp!

Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra consists of 109 prominent musicians. All driven by the love of music and the desire to deliver incomparable experiences. It is the passion and ambition that makes us one of the leading orchestras in the world.

Conductors
Santtu-Matias Rouvali

Chief Conductor

Barbara Hannigan

First guest conductor

Christoph Eschenbach

First guest conductor

Gustavo Dudamel

Honorary conductor

Neeme Järvi

Principal conductor emeritus

Concertmasters
Sara Trobäck

First concertmaster sara.troback@gso.se

Vacant

Associate first concertmaster

Vacant

First concertmaster

Justyna Jara

Second concertmaster justyna.jara@gso.se

Erik Heide

Second concertmaster

First Violin
Nicola Boruvka

nicola.boruvka@gso.se

Yuri Efimov

yury.efimov@gso.se

Mats Enoksson

mats.enoksson@gso.se

Helena Frankmar

helena.frankmar@gso.se

Charlotta Grahn Wetter

Bengt Gustafsson

bengt.gustafsson@gso.se

Ellen Hjalmarsson

Annika Hjelm

annika.hjelm@gso.se

Cecilia Hultkrantz

cecilia.hultkrantz@gso.se

Helena Kollback Heuman

helena.kollback@gso.se

Tove Lund

Lotte Lybeck Pehrsson

lotte.lybeck@gso.se

Joel Nyman

Ann-Christin Raschdorf

ann.christin@gso.se

Second Violin
Marja Inkinen Engström

Principal marja.engstrom@gso.se

Terje Skomedal

Principal terje.skomedal@gso.se

Vacant

Principal

Pernilla C Lindh

pernilla.carlzon@gso.se

Catherine Claesson

catherine.claesson@gso.se

Hanna Eliasson

hanna.eliasson@gso.se

Jan Engdahl

jan.engdahl@gso.se

Pierre Guis

pierre.guis@gso.se

Jenny Jonsson

jenny.jonsson@gso.se

Annica Kroon

annica.kroon@gso.se

Jan Lindahl

jan.lindahl@gso.se

Daina Mateikaite

Samuel Runsteen

samuel.runsteen@gso.se

Elin Anderberg Stjärna

elin.stjarna@gso.se

Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Viola
Per Högberg

Principal per.hogberg@gso.se

Lars Mårtensson

Principal lars.martensson@gso.se

Tuula Fleivik Nurmo

Co-principal tuula.fleivik@gso.se

Susanne Brunström

susanne.brunstrom@gso.se

Karin Claesson

karin.claesson@gso.se

Nils Edin

nils.edin@gso.se

Henrik Edström

henrik.edstrom@gso.se

Laura Groenestein-Hendriks

laura.groenstein-hendriks@gso.se

Daniel Lee

daniel.lee@gso.se

Ellinor Rossing

ellinor.rossing@gso.se

Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Cello
Claes Gunnarsson

Solo cellist claes.gunnarsson@gso.se

Vacant

Solo cellist

Johan Stern

Principal johan.stern@gso.se

Jun Sasaki

Co-principal jun.sasaki@gso.se

Pia Enblom

pia.enblom@gso.se

Paula Gustafsson Apola

Antonio Hallongren

Oscar Kleväng

oscar.klevang@gso.se

Karin Knutson

karin.knutson@gso.se

Petra Lundin

petra.lundin@gso.se

Anders Robertson

anders.robertson@gso.se

Grzegorz Wybraniec

grzegorz.wybraniec@gso.se

Double bass
Hans Adler

Principal hans.adler@gso.se

Vacant

Principal

Vacant

Co-principal

Jan Alm

jan.alm@gso.se

Marc Grue

marc.grue@gso.se

Erik Mofjell

erik.mofjell@gso.se

Ida Rostrup

ida.rostrup@gso.se

Jenny Ryderberg

jenny.ryderberg@gso.se

Vacant

Flute
Håvard Lysebo

Principal havard.lysebo@gso.se

Vacant

Co principal

Tina Ljungkvist

Flute and piccolo tina.ljungkvist@gso.se

Marjolein Vermeeren

marjolein.vermeeren@gso.se

Oboe and cor anglais
Mårten Larsson

Principal marten.larsson@gso.se

Carolina Grinne

Co-principal carolina.grinne@gso.se

Joel Vaz

joel.vaz@gso.se

Vacant

Oboe and cor anglais

Clarinet
Urban Claesson

Principal urban.claesson@gso.se

Selena Adler

Co-principal clarinet and E-flat clarinet selena.markson-adler@gso.se

Henrik Nordqvist

henrik.nordqvist@gso.se

Ragnar Arnberg

Clarinet and bass clarinet ragnar.arnberg@gso.se

Bassoon
Ole Kristian Dahl

Principal

Constantin Gerstein

Co-principal

Kaitlyn Cameron

kaitlyn.cameron@gso.se

Vacant

Basoon and contrabassoon

Horn
Lisa Ford

Principal lisa.ford@gso.se

Alec Frank-Gemmill

Principal

Kristina Borg

kristina.borg@gso.se

Dick Gustavsson

dick.gustavsson@gso.se

Ingrid Kornfält Wallin

ingrid.kornfalt@gso.se

Krister Petersson

krister.petersson@gso.se

Trumpet
Bengt Danielsson

Principal bengt.danielsson@gso.se

Per Ivarsson

Principal per.ivarsson@gso.se

Paul Spjuth

Co-principal paul.spjuth@gso.se

Urška Kurbos

urska.kurbos@gso.se

Trombone
Lars-Göran Dimle

Principal lars-goran.dimle@gso.se

Endre Rydland Vetås

Co-principal

Arno Tri Pramudia

Jens Kristian Søgaard

Bass trombone jenskristian.sogaard@gso.se

Tuba
Vacant

Timpani and Percussion
Hans Hernqvist

Principal hans.hernqvist@gso.se

Martin Ödlund

Co-principal timpani and percussion martin.odlund@gso.se

Roger Carlsson

Principal percussion roger.carlsson@gso.se

Fredrik Björlin

Co-principal percussion fredrik.bjorlin@gso.se

Vacant

Percussion

Harp and piano
Erik Groenestein-Hendriks

Principal erik.groenestein-hendriks@gso.se

Juan Zurutuza

Principal piano and celest juan.zurutuza@gso.se

A truly wonderful experience

Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra consists of 109 musicians who are driven by their love of music and a desire to provide you with a truly wonderful experience that will live long in the memory. It is this passion and ambition that makes the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, the National Orchestra of Sweden, one of the world’s foremost orchestras.

Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra