Göteborgs Konserthus Guest Performance: Malmö Symphony Orchestra

Event has already taken place. Han-Na Chang Conductor, Chloë Hanslip Violin.

Concert length: 2 h incl. intermission Scene: Stora salen
420 SEK Student 100 SEK Group rebate 30 SEK/ticket (at least 15 people)

Event has already taken place

When the Malmö Symphony Orchestra got a new concert hall – Malmö Live – the audience could finally hear all the nuances and colours of the orchestra. 

They bring this newly found wealth of sound to Gothenburg, as can be experienced in Hollywood composer Korngold’s refined Violin Concerto with English talent Chloë Hanslip. Rich colours, russian melancholy and simmering energy are also displayed in Prokofjevs’ sixth symphony with echoes of the second world war but also an irrepressible vitality.



Titel:Transit underground Komp år:2007 Besättning:-- 2*22*2* 4231 12 0 str Förlag:SMIC Ämnesområde:Orkester Ämnesord:Orkester Uruppförande:2008-01-18 Ort:Gävle, Konserthuset Exekutör:Gävle Symfoniorkester, dir Robin Ticciati

Korngold Violin Concerto 23 min

Intermission 25 min



Malmö Symfoniorkester

Mei-Ann Chen conductor

Chloë Hanslip violin

Questions? Contact the ticket office