Göteborgs Konserthus Rachmaninov’s masterpiece

Event has already taken place. Norrköping Symphony Orchestra, Leif Segerstam conductor, Francisca Skoogh piano

Concert length: 2 h incl. intermission Scene: Stora salen
430 SEK Student 100 SEK Group rebate 40 SEK/ticket (at least 15 people)

Event has already taken place

For many years, Francisca Skoogh has delivered one convincing performance after another, with insight and skill. Now she is contributing with one of the repertoire’s most brilliant piano concertos, Rachmaninov’s Third. As brilliant as it is poetic, and constantly inspired.

Leif Segerstam is the accomplished accompanist who, with the Norrköping Symphony Orchestra, can reveal the inner secrets of Sibelius’s Seventh Symphony and portray the natural beauty in Scene with Cranes. As an additional bonus, the world première of: Segerstam’s “Happy tonechooseries in the summerfreetimes…”.


Sibelius Scene with cranes 8 min

Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 3 39 min

Intermission 25 min

Segerstam Symfoni nr. 316 "Happy Tonechooseries in the Summerfreetimes..." 24 min

Sibelius Symphony No. 7 21 min


Norrköpings Symfoniorkester

Leif Segerstam conductor

Questions? Contact the ticket office
Man spelar på en cello i ett rött rum där tyg fladdrar runt honom

Set music to your life!

Choose a subscription in Gothenburg Concert Hall and get unforgettable experiences, a discounted ticket price, a seat at concerts that sell out quickly and your own seat in the hall. The concert magic you get for free.

Choose your subscription