Göteborgs Konserthus Shostakovich’s own concert

Event has already taken place. Gothenburg Symphony, Manfred Honeck conductor, David Huang piano, Bengt Danielsson trumpet

Concert length: 2 h 10 min incl. intermission Scene: Stora salen
430 SEK Student 100 SEK

Event has already taken place

Shostakovich wrote his First Piano Concerto for himself in 1933. As usual with an ironic smile and an abundance of good ideas, all of which demand attention, not least from the mocking solo trumpet whose biting comments interject here and there.

The prize winning soloist David Huang displays his skills at the grand piano and Manfred Honeck conducts. The Austrian also leads Symphony No 7 by his countryman Bruckner, one of the composer’s most performed works and a towering giant in Bruckner’s collection of grandiose symphonies.


Sjostakovitj Piano Concerto No 1 22 min

Intermission 25 min

Bruckner Symphony no 7 1 h 8 min


Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra

Manfred Honeck conductor

David Huang piano

Bengt Danielsson trumpet

Questions? Contact the ticket office