Vara Konserthus Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra in Vara Concert Hall

Event has already taken place. Lyrical and uncompromising, with the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, conductor Pekka Kuusisto and violinist Ava Bahari.

Concert length: 2 h incl. intermission

Event has already taken place

Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra plays in Vara Concert Hall. This evening’s programme features three works written in the 1930s, with elusive love as the common theme, under the leadership of Pekka Kuusisto. The audience is treated to a meeting of extremes – Barber’s melancholic world hit Adagio for strings and Schönberg’s challenging and uncompromising Violin Concerto – with the Swedish rising star Ava Bahari. The evening is rounded off with the soft rhythms that have made Prokofiev’s Romeo and Julia such an immortal work.


Intermission 25 min

Thursday 26 January 2023: The event ends at approx. 21.00


Questions? Contact the ticket office
Man spelar på en cello i ett rött rum där tyg fladdrar runt honom

Set music to your life!

Choose a subscription in Gothenburg Concert Hall and get unforgettable experiences, a discounted ticket price, a seat at concerts that sell out quickly and your own seat in the hall. The concert magic you get for free.

Choose your subscription