Göteborgs Symfoniker

Pierre Guis: Fantasie pour orchestre à cordes et harpe

Just in time for the Christmas weekend, we now present two fine pieces with the Concert Orchestra, which consists of musicians from the Gothenburg Symphony. “Christmas mood” (Julstämning) by Elfrida André (1841-1929) and a fantasy (Fantasi) about Saint Lucia (“Fantasie pour orchestre à cordes et harpe”) by Pierre Guis, violinist in the Gothenburg Symphony. Antonio Hallongren conducts.

We wish you all a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Get news from GSOplay

Stay up to date with new concerts on GSOplay.


Pierre Guis Sankta Lucia (”Fantasie pour orchestre à cordes et harpe”)


Antonio Hallongren Conductor

Terje Skomedal konsertmästare

Cecilia Hultkratz Violin 1

Clara Garde Violin 1

Pierre Guis Violin 1

Ellen Hjalmarsson Violin 2

Pernille Kristiansen Violin 2

Daina Mateikaite Violin 2

Henrik Edström Viola

Daniel Lee Viola

Pia Enblom cello

Oscar Kleväng Sokk cello

Jan Alm contrabass

Erik Groenestein-Hendriks harp