Göteborgs Konserthus Bruckner’s Farewell to Life

Event has already taken place. Gothenburg Symphony, Francois Xavier Roth conductor, Nicolas Hodges piano.

Concert length: 1 h 50 min Scene: Stora salen
420 SEK Student 100 SEK Group rebate 30 SEK/ticket (at least 15 people)

Event has already taken place

That’s how Bruckner himself described Symphony No. 9 – as a farewell – but it also became a formidable gift to the world.

When deeply religious Catholic Bruckner built his final musical cathedral, he couldn’t complete the last tower before running out of time, but the incomplete symphony is all the more moving as the dream of perfection lives on still. Bonus: Nicolas Hodges in Steen-Andersens piano concert.

The concert is a collaboration with the GAS-festival.


Steen-Andersen Piano Concerto 25 min

Intermission 25 min

Bruckner Symphony No. 9 (Nowak) 1 h


Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra

Francois Xavier Roth conductor

Nicolas Hodges piano

Questions? Contact the ticket office