Event has already taken place. The subscription concert is canceled.

Concert length: 2 h incl. intermission Scene: Stenhammarsalen
200-270 SEK Student 100-135 SEK

Event has already taken place

The subscription concert is unfortunately canceled.

As a subscriber, you will be refunded the part of the subscription amount that pertains to the canceled concerts. All refunds will be made before Easter.

More info about how the refunds will be made and the decision to cancel / move events can be found here.

If you have any questions, please contact our ticket office: biljett@gso.se, +46(0)31-7265300. There is a lot of pressure on the ticket office and we hope that you can be tolerant of the fact that it can take an extra long time to get an answer.

You are warmly welcome to also take part in the concert offer at GSOplay, whenever and wherever you want.


What a wonderful combination – a string quartet supplemented with a flute and harp!

The main works are two rarities by Jongen and Cras from the 1920s, but also a couple of new pieces by Andrea Tarrodi –a first performance – and a piece by Pierre Guis, violinist in the Ensemble Caplet.


Sibelius Suite caractéristique 6 min

Guis Esquisses 17 min

Tarrodi new commission 8 min

Intermission 25 min

Jongen Concert à cinq, Op. 71 for violin, viola, cello, flute and harp 22 min

Cras Quintet 22 min


Musiker ur Göteborgs Symfoniker

Ensemble Caplet

Marjolein Vermeeren flute

Justyna Jara violin

Pierre Guis violin

Laura Groenestein-Hendriks viola

Jun Sasaki cello

Erik Groenestein-Hendriks harp

Questions? Contact the ticket office