Event has already taken place. The subscription concert is canceled. Purchased tickets will be refunded and subscribers compensated.

Concert length: 2 h incl. intermission Scene: Stora salen
340-500 SEK Student 170-250 SEK

Event has already taken place

The subscription concert is unfortunately canceled. We will get back as soon as we can to those who are concerned with detailed information about what is required regarding, for example, compensation. In general, we refund all tickets for the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra’s own events, individually as well as within subscriptions.

Refunds will be made automatically as soon as we know how the autumn season will be affected, but no later than 1 June 2021. More info about how the refunds will be made and the decision to cancel / move events can be found here.

If you have any questions, please contact our ticket office: biljett@gso.se, +46(0)31-7265300. There is a lot of pressure on the ticket office and we hope that you can be tolerant of the fact that it can take an extra long time to get an answer.

The next ticket release is planned for 27 February 11.00 and applies to concerts in the period 28 March-6 June. You who are a subscriber have online priority for the tickets via your web profile starting on 26 February 11.00.

You are warmly welcome to also take part in the concert offer at GSOplay, whenever and wherever you want.


Not everyone knows that for a period Stravinsky toured as a pianist to pay his bills.

The Piano and Wind Concerto from 1923 is one of his masterpieces, a beautiful neoclassical creation. Ten years earlier, Stenhammar wrote his fabulous Serenade, a lyrical masterpiece of a completely different kind. Performed by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, led by Tobias Ringborg and piano solists, Alexander Toradze and Siwon Kim.


Schnittke Concerto for piano for 4 hands and chamber orchestra 15 min

Stravinsky Concerto for piano and wind instruments 20 min

Intermission 25 min

Andrée Andante quasi recitativo

Stenhammar Serenade 33 min


Kungliga filharmonikerna

Tobias Ringborg conductor

Alexander Toradze piano

Siwon Kim piano

Questions? Contact the ticket office