Göteborgs Konserthus Grimaud up close

Event has already taken place. Chamber concert: Hélène Grimaud piano, Per Enoksson violin, Claes Gunnarsson cello, Selena Markson-Adler clarinet

Concert length: 2 h incl. intermission Scene: Stenhammarsalen
240 SEK Student 100 SEK

Event has already taken place

We welcome the French pianist Hélène Grimaud as Artist in Residence at the Gothenburg Symphony, 2017-2018; a performer of standing who is always looking for new perspectives.

This chamber concert with musicians from the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra offers both intimacy and intensity: fantastic sonatas by Debussy and Ravel, and lyrical chamber works. Sophisticated salon music, with one foot in the romantic Germany of the 1800s and the other in the creative Paris of the 1900s – an exciting and rewarding combination.

The concert installation Durations

When you arrive to the Concert Hall you will find the concert installation Durations in the entrance hall. It is Ensemble Makadam experimenting with performing live music as installation in places other than traditional concert halls.


Brahms Cello Sonata No 1 27 min

Schumann Fantasiestücke for clarinet and piano op 73 11 min

Intermission 25 min

Debussy Cello Sonata 12 min


Musiker ur Göteborgs Symfoniker

Hélène Grimaud piano

Selena Markson-Adler clarinet

Per Enoksson violin

Questions? Contact the ticket office
Man spelar på en cello i ett rött rum där tyg fladdrar runt honom

Set music to your life!

Choose a subscription in Gothenburg Concert Hall and get unforgettable experiences, a discounted ticket price, a seat at concerts that sell out quickly and your own seat in the hall. The concert magic you get for free.

Choose your subscription