Göteborgs Symfoniker
Available until 25 August 2024

Side by Side 2024: Closing Concert part 1

The Advanced and Pre-advanced orchestras perform Latino rhythms by Mexican composer Arturo Marquez as well as Jean Sibelius’ famous march from the Karelia Suite, under the baton of Marjolein Vermeeren. These orchestras form the spearhead of the music camp and join forces at the Closing Concert 2024.

The international music camp is organized by Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra and is open to participants 6-23 years old. Children and young people from all over the world gather to play and sing together, side by side with professional musicians.

Get news from GSOplay

Stay up to date with new concerts on GSOplay.


Márquez Conga del Fuego Nuevo

Sibelius Alla marcia from Karelia Suite


Pre-advanced orchestra

Advanced orchestra

Marjolein Vermeeren conductor